Tree roots.jpg

NEW! Modern Yoga for Sacred Activists 
The Warrior Pathway to Decolonising Yoga

35 hour CE online course over 10 Mondays 

Mon 7 Mar - Mon 23 May 2022

17:00 - 20:00 BST | 09:00 - 12:00  PST | 12:00 - 15:00 EST 

Catch up available via recording

Drawing on tools of yogic philosophy as a call for action and liberation, we reflect on our practice and challenge the legacy of colonial thinking to bring healing to our community by co-creating anti racist, inclusive and representative spaces. 

 

We honour the roots of wisdom traditions indigenous to South Asia by deconstructing the foundations of philosophy and re-interpreting practices so you are empowered to the call for action towards liberatory practices rooted in justice and equity.  Wisdom practices are so often exploited and centred on self development in the West without regard to our relationship with others and nature - transform your intentions into action, turn your gaze outward towards collective care. 

You can be confident that you are learning within a brave space and supported environment with a skilled and attuned wisdom traditions holder who is leading from a compassionate heart centred place of revolutionary love.

The Warrior Path 

A Curriculum of Change & Challenge

 

Dis-ease in Modern Yoga

  • Identity, positionality and intersectionality

  • Power, privilege and oppression

  • Colonialism & post-colonial lens

  • Cultural extraction, erasure & exploitation    

 
Compassionate Care & Repair in Modern Yoga

  • Cultural restitution & reparation

  • Vortex of power : the cakrā system 

  • Liberation thinking 

  • Navigating sacred pathways & languages (Patañjali, Bhagavadgītā & Saṃskṛta)

  • Living radical yoga (yama & niyama)

  • Self to collective care – the revolutionary science of Āyurveda

chetakasana side.jpg
BLM seated.jpg

The Radical Yogi Book Club

Change makers! Get your read on! 

 

Monthly online meet up for chat n' chai (opine n' wine) with our book of the month. We dive into challenging reads by inspiring writers on antiracism, colonialism, social justice and yoga.

Pay it forward or donations (suggested rate £5 sustainer or £10 benefactor) 

 

Wednesdays

20:00 - 21:00 BST | 12:00 - 13:00 PST | 15:00 - 16:00 PST 

 

  • Weds 23 Mar : White Tears, Brown Scars by Ruby Hamad

  • Weds 4 May : How to Argue with a Racist by Adam Rutherford